Howl

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Howl

MKU Staff
MKW History

To be honest I have no idea how I met the MKW community to begin with. I started playing casually with the Blooper kart and the Wii Wheel (with Daisy, Yoshi and Luigi) and eventually switched to Baby Luigi and Magikruiser. At some point I started using Luigi on the Mach BikeI remember joining the Clan Wiisos ([WS]) where I played WCL S3 and we placed 88th (5th place in D15, the lowest placement possible). After this the team died and a new team was created (I forget the name) -- I also joined it, but after they asked me to switch to Daisy and a different controller, I chose to leave the community behind for some years.

At some point I joined the mariokartwii.com forums community since my friend Phoenix that I met at Universo Mario (a hispanic Mario forum) suggested we participate in a F1 kart-only FFA tournament sometime in 2011. Me, my friend Ness (also known as Gonza here) and Phoenix participated, and me and Ness decided to stick around for a bit. The first team I joined was Knights of Spamalot (KoS), a subclan lead by Damian (who I think is permabanned now lol).

My first official team was Instinct ([!]) which was also lead by Damian and was basically the teamless KoS people and some others. It didn't live for long and a new version of it called Vivace (v♪) was made shortly after. It also didn't live for long and I quit this group without ever seeing the light of WCL.

After MK7's release I met Alesito in Mushroom Team ([MT]) and he invited me to join Night World (Nώ) in MKW sometime around winter 2012-13, where I stayed for a little bit.

I ended up joining No Surrender (n§») (the 2nd team for IL) in March 2012 after I was introduced to some of their members in the MK7 community (to be honest I wouldn't be able to say which ones got me into nS). There I played the IL preseason. We placed 3rd in the Frozen Conference in D3.