John Slater

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

JPGivin'er

Media Staff
Site Supporter
Since how much has changed for me over the past two years, I've been wanting to be more outspoken and show people the person I've always wanted to be. This is where I want to start.

Introduction

Welcome to my player hub! This is the place where you'll see me givin' er full throttle the most in a Mario Kart atmosphere. I've been in this community for about 6 years now. I've been all over the place regarding my status in this community as of more recently, but rest assured there is a very, VERY significant reason why. It is the sole reason why I work my ass off every single day to become the absolute best version of myself, regardless of where I'm at. Just below this introduction you can see for yourself what I have been working on for the last two years as well as some other information pertaining to me.

Entering Grade 10 (a little over 2.5 years ago as of the day this thread was made), I was at the worst point of my life physically and mentally. I wanted to be like everyone else, I wanted to put on a face to impress others, I wanted to put myself in a situation where I could sit back and relax for the rest of my life with no repercussions. I soon got a reality check when my final grades came in after my first semester. By failing to apply myself and allowing myself to get consumed by hobbies that were meaningless towards my future, I ended with a 78% average. This really took a toll on my mental state and I felt like I had nothing left in the tank.