• Welcome to Mario Kart Central! This is the home of Mario Kart Universal, Amplify, Agility, and many other exciting Mario Kart tournaments!

    If you're new, check out our Welcome Guide. You'll also need to sign up for our official Registry to participate in MKCentral events.

    Once you're registered, check out the upcoming Site Tournaments! It's easy to get started—join now!

Super Mario Kart Tournament | September 14, 2019

Cynda

=)
Staff member
Administrator
MKU Staff
Event Organizer
Media Staff
Site Supporter
Founding Member
#1
With the release of SNES games on Nintendo Switch, we now have an official method of playing Super Mario Kart online. To celebrate this we decided to host a one-off 1v1 double-elimination bracket tournament on MKCentral.

The tournament will mainly be organized on our Discord, found here.

Starting Date/Time: Saturday, September 14th @ 1:00 PM EDT (19:00 CEST)
Registration Deadline: Saturday, September 14th @ 12:00 PM EDT (18:00 CEST)

Rules

  • 100cc Match Race
  • Best of 5 until finals, best of 7 finals
  • Top player on bracket picks first track, loser counterpicks next track after (no repicks)
  • If one player has the Special Cup unlocked, they will host. If both / neither have it unlocked, top player on bracket hosts
  • Seeds will be randomized
 
Top